Paper Cages … and hello***

Trying to break free of this world of paper cages 
Every meaningless sheet added to my pack breaks my aching back a little more
Two more years of this, and then six again 
Every word I ink down loses itself in an abyss of forgotten thoughts 
The A’s give me a purpose in my ever-unsure mind – the only thing that seems to matter in a world not black and white 
There’s not much colour, either – it’s just shades of muted grey, punctuated by the red of fire and blood
While we sit and write about it in our little paper cages
 
© Vicky Morrison
 
***P.S.

Hey guys, I’m Vicky! I’ve technically been an author on this page for about a year, but I’ve never really gotten involved or posted anything. I’ve been getting more into WordPress lately on my own blog, and I think Scribes is a fabulous community, so I thought I’d give it a shot.  

Here goes ❤

 
 
 

One thought on “Paper Cages … and hello***

  1. yikici says:

    Wonderful to see you posting Vicky, hope you enjoy Scribes Ink as well as your very own blog.

Leave a comment